HOMEBLOGFINANCEPAPERMETALSMINING

INVENTORY

MY eBay AUCTIONS

REFERENCE

CONTACT

SUPPORT OUR SITE

LINKS

US COINS

HOME

 

 

 

 

 

LINKS

 

Please report any bad links. You may need to cut and paste some of these.

 

Also, a couple links here are defunct but I maintain them anyway as a reference. One can use the 'Wayback Machine' to view these sites, some of which are still good references.

 

NEWS and INFORMATION

 

Acronym Finder  (http://www.acronymfinder.com) - provides a database of over 900,000 acronyms that allows you to look up meanings of acronyms, abbreviations, and initials 

 

http://www.aci.net/kalliste/#todnews (Archived)

 

Blurb  (http://www.blurb.com) - allows you to make your own photo books

Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists  (http://www.thebulletin.org/index.htm) - atomic science related news

 

Britannica  (http://www.britannica.com) - encyclopedia Britannica online provides access to a wide variety of information

 

Bullion Bulls Canada (http://www.bullionbullscanada.com) - well rounded interpretation of existing data

 

Canada Centre for Remote Sensing  (http://www.ccrs.nrcan.gc.ca) - provides maps, tutorials, publications and more remote sensing information

 

Celestial Bodies and Astronomy - (http://www.ellejet.com/celestial-bodies.php)
 

The Christian Science Monitor  (http://www.csmonitor.com)

 

Constitution.org  (http://www.constitution.org/rror/rror--00.htm) - text of Robert's Rules of Order

 

http://www.davesweb.cnchost.com/index.html (Archived)

 

http://www.dcn.davis.ca.us/~mos/ (Archived)

 

Eagles Up  (http://www.eaglesup.com) - website dedicated to gold related news

 

http://www.earth.nasa.gov/gallery/index.html.

Earth Explorer http://earthexplorer.usgs.gov/

 

Earth and Space Science Fair Projects - (http://www.education.com/science-fair/earth-space-science/)

 

Economagic (http://www.economagic.com ) - provides over 400,000 economic data files with charts and excel files

 

Flickervision  (http://flickrvision.com) - provides world maps

From the Wilderness  (http://www.copvcia.com)

GeeksToGo  (http://www.geekstogo.com) - great site for getting help with your computer problems, especially viruses and malware

 

GetHuman  (http://www.gethuman.com) - provides phone numbers and short cuts to get to a live human at companies worldwide

 

Gibson Research Corporation  (http://grc.com/default.htm) - mass storage data recovery and maintenance software

 

GoDaddy.com  (http://www.godaddy.com) - provides website hosting services, email, shopping carts, and more

 

Hotbot  (http://www.hotbot.com) - internet search engine

Independence Journal  (http://www.independencejournal.com) - news and information

Instant Checkmate    (http://www.instantcheckmate.com) - check up on people's personal information

The Konformist  (http://www.konformist.com/related_links.htm) - links to news sites

 

Let Me Google That For You  (http://lmgtfy.com) - search engine

 

Lexis Nexis  (http://www.choicepoint.com/factact.html) - article about Fact Act the 2003 credit reporting act

 

Mars Exploration, Mars Rovers Information, Facts, News, Photos
http://science.nationalgeographic.com/science/space/space-exploration/mars-exploration-article/
 

Money Central  (http://moneycentral.msn.com/content/P107746.asp) - investing news from MSN Money

 

NASA Landsat program  (http://landsat.gsfc.nasa.gov/main/education.html) - provides free educational and interpretive resources, images, activities, modules, tutorials, and more

 

National Archives Info on Space Exploration - http://www.archives.gov/research/alic/reference/space-exploration.html
 

The Nevada Observer  (http://www.nevadaobserver.com) - Nevada's online state news journal

 

PIAS Entertainment Group  (http://www.pias.com) - offers marketing, sales, distribution and licensing services for music, film, comedy and sport repertoire on an international basis

 

PrivacyClue  (http://www.privacyclue.com/index.php/columns) - blog covering privacy issues

 

QuoteWorld  (http://www.quoteworld.org) - database of quotations and famous quotes

The Rumor Mill News  (http://www.rumormillnews.com) - independent news website

 

Salon.com  (http://www.salon.com/index.html) - news and entertainment website

 

Science Fairs (http://www.iconicdisplays.com/Science-Fair-Display-Guide.html) Ultimate Guide to Science Fair Displays

 

Slashdot.org  (http://slashdot.org) - news website for nerds

 

Sobran.com  (http://www.sobran.com/links.shtml) - links to a variety of newpapers, organizations, and publications

 

Surfing The Apocolypse  (http://www.surfingtheapocalypse.com/forbidden.html) - information about forbidden archeology, ancient astronomers, Atlantis, and more

 

Terra Server  (http://www.terraserver.com) - offers access to online imagery

 

Toolhaus.org  (http://toolhaus.org) - provides a tool to use an ebay ID to look up negative and neutral ebay feedbacks left for and given by that specific ID

 

Topozone.com  (http://topozone.com) - offers topographic maps this site is now part of trails.com

 

Unknown News  (http://www.unknownnews.net) - the subtitle for this website is Helen and Henry's cranky weblog of news and opinions

 

Urbansurvival.com  (http://www.urbansurvival.com) -  urban survival blog
 

USGS LandSat  (http://landsat7.usgs.gov) - Landsat represents the world's longest continuously acquired collection of space-based moderate-resolution land remote sensing data

Utne Reader  (http://www.utne.com) - news website

World News Daily Information Clearing House  (http://www.informationclearinghouse.info) - news you will not find on mainstream media

WorldWide Scam Network   (http://www.worldwidescam.com) - information and news about scams and useless products

 

ZabaSearch  (http://www.zabasearch.com) - free people search and public information search engine

 

101 Online Collaborative Learning Tools for Teachers & Educators - (http://www.docurated.com/101-free-free-try-online-collaborative-learning-tools-teachers-educators/)

Home    Inventory     US Coins     Reference     Links     Blog     Finance     Paper     Metals     Mining